Games & Gadgets

All The Star Wars Movies and Adaptations

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

It all started with a little film called Star Wars. It was released in 1977 and was an instant hit, making over $460 million at the box office worldwide. The success of the film spawned two sequels, The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Return of the Jedi (1983), which were also very successful. In total, the three films made over $1.5 billion at the box office.

The Star Wars franchise is now one of the most successful and lucrative franchises in history. It includes nine films, numerous books, comics, video games, toys, and more. In 2012, the Walt Disney Company purchased Lucasfilm, the company behind Star Wars, for $4 billion. The purchase included all of the Star Wars films, television shows, and merchandise.

How Long Does it Take to Watch All 6 Star Wars Movies

If you were to start watching the Star Wars movies today, it would take you approximately 27 hours and 54 minutes to watch all 6 movies. This includes the 3 original trilogy films (Star Wars, The Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi), as well as the 3 prequel trilogy films (The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, and Revenge of the Sith).

The longest movie in the franchise is The Phantom Menace, which has a run time of 2 hours and 16 minutes. The shortest movie is Attack of the Clones, with a run time of 2 hours and 10 minutes.

The History of Star Wars Films up to The Last Jedi

The first Star Wars film was released in 1977, and was simply titled Star Wars. It was followed by The Empire Strikes Back in 1980 and Return of the Jedi in 1983. These three films are commonly referred to as the original trilogy.

In 1999, the first of a new trilogy of films was released, titled The Phantom Menace. This was followed by Attack of the Clones in 2002 and Revenge of the Sith in 2005. These three films are collectively known as the prequel trilogy.

In 2015, the first film in a new trilogy was released, titled The Force Awakens. This was followed by The Last Jedi in 2017 and the currently untitled Episode IX in 2019. These three films are referred to as the sequel trilogy.

There are also two standalone films set in the Star Wars universe. The first is Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, which was released in 2016. The second is Solo: A Star Wars Story, which was released in 2018.

In addition to the films, there have been numerous television shows, books, comics, video games, and toys released as part of the Star Wars franchise.

The first television show was The Clone Wars, which aired for six seasons from 2008 to 2014. The most recent television show is The Mandalorian, which premiered in 2019.

Star Wars vs. Star Trek

Star Wars and Star Trek are two of the most popular science fiction franchises of all time. They both have a huge following of dedicated fans.

There are many similarities between the two franchises, such as the use of advanced technology, space exploration, and battles between good and evil. However, there are also some key differences.

Star Wars is set in a galaxy far, far away, while Star Trek is set in the Milky Way galaxy.

Star Wars features Jedi knights who use the Force to fight evil, while Star Trek features Starfleet officers who use science and reason to explore the universe.

Star Wars films are typically action-packed, while Star Trek films tend to be more cerebral.

Comments are closed.